Day 2: Something Someone Told Me About Myself I Will Never forget

One Sunday, after church in school (Uganda) some really old guy who usually came to school for prayers (only speaks Luganda) stopped to talk to me. This was so weird because he never really spoke to anyone and most of us were scared of him.
So, he comes up to me and my friend and says hello in English. This was not a conversation I saw myself having in a trillion years. Anyway we say hello and expect him to go away but he just stood there. He then shifts his eyes on me and studies me keenly. All I could think about was just RUN! He then began telling me that I will be a great person in the future and that I should always maintain integrity in my legal profession. He asked me to judge others in a fair manner, a manner which will not anger God. Now I am completely freaked out because he was speaking English and was talking about a passion I never told him about. He then said a little prayer for the both of us and walked away.
This my friends is I think the most memorable thing someone has ever told me.

4 thoughts on “Day 2: Something Someone Told Me About Myself I Will Never forget

Add yours

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

